The University of Crete has 52 main Postgraduate Studies Programmes (PSP) leading to Masters  degrees (M.A/M.Sc) or a PSP degree, which is equivalent to a Masters.  Within many of these degree programmes there are ‘directions’ allowing for specializations in the field of study. The typical duration of a Masters programme is 2 years (4 semesters). Doctoral studies leading to a Ph.D (minimum duration 3 years) are available in the same fields and in areas of research expertise throughout the University.


Many of the postgraduate programmes offered by the University are multi-disciplinary or interdisciplinary in character and involve inter-departmental &/or inter-institutional collaborations

Last update 23/09/2019